MaxFactor False Lash Effect Mascara Review

I was recently sent a tube of False Lash Effect mascara by MaxFactor in the post, and I was very surprised by the results I got.

MaxFactor is a well known brand in the UK as it is fairly affordable and found in most highstreet/drugstore shops. At £10.99 on the Boots website, it is one of MaxFactor’s more expensive mascaras, and with good reason too!

The wand is plastic, but is nothing like any other wand I have seen before. the bristles are very short, which initially threw me off as I assumed it would not grab the individual lashes well at all.    Screen Shot 2015-07-25 at 14.05.57

I surprised when I tried it out that it gives amazing length and volume to my lashes. Each lash seems to get coated well and the formula requires minimum work time. You only need to run the wand through your lashes a couple of times to get great results.

FullSizeRender (1)FullSizeRender (2)

On the left, I have applied mascara only to my right eye, and you can see the amazing results. My lashes look curled, lengthened and have much more volume. On the right, I have applied the mascara to both eyes, and the effect is amazing. My eyes look wider, my lashes fuller and thicker and overall, much better.

The packaging on this mascara also feels great quality, the bulk of the packaging is black, with elements of silver.

image1 (1)

Overall, I really like this mascara, I think it’s great, it gives volume, length, curl and everything you could want from a mascara.

Tasha xo

Leave a Reply

