Rimmel Wake Me Up Concealer Review

For a while now I’ve been testing out the Wake Me Up concealer by Rimmel, after buying it on Zoella’s recommendation.

I was desperately in need of a new concealer when my Collection Lasting Perfection finally ran out, and I thought I would give something new a shot and picked up Wake Me Up by Rimmel.

The concealer is available in 4 shades, Ivory, True Ivory, Classic Beige and Soft Beige and is priced at £5.49 on the Boots website. It doesn’t appear to be available in shades suitable for very light or very dark skinned people. but if you are somewhere in between then there is a shade for you.

The packaging on the concealer is so bright and colourful with the bright orange cap that it is really appealing.

Rimmel Wake Me Up Concealer

The shade I use is Ivory, and I find that it works for both underneath my eyes and on blemishes. Underneath the eyes it is a very very brightening formula, that instantly makes you look as though you have had a full nights sleep (even when you haven’t)

IMG_1366 IMG_1367

On blemishes it is good for covering up the redness and making the blemish blend into the rest of your face better, but it doesn’t completely conceal it due to its lighter coverage.

I don’t find that the concealer creases under my eyes when I use it, however, it does need touching up a little towards the end of the day as it starts to fade a little.

Overall I think this concealer is a great one for anybody suffering from bad under-eye circles that they want to cover.

Tasha xo

One thought on “Rimmel Wake Me Up Concealer Review

Leave a Reply

