Wishlist Series: Drugstore Eyeshadows

I have decided to start up a new series on my blog, my wishlist series. Every week I will post about a few products from a certain category that I really really wish I owned.

This week, drugstore eyeshadows. There are an abundance of shadows available from the drugstore, from creams, to powder, to even eye gloss! Here are a few that I hope to add to my collection soon!

drugstore eyeshdaows

1) Elf Smudge Pot – Cruisin’ Chic – $3.00

I have read what feels like 1,000,001 reviews about these saying that they are as good as the Mac Paint Pots that are $21.00. I can guess that the only difference may be how long they last on the lid. Cruisin’ Chic looks like a beautiful shimmery taupe colour that would look great on an everyday basis.

2) Nyx Cosmetics Single Eyeshadows – Sin – $4.49

The Nyx eyeshadows are so widely spoken about in the Blogosphere that I really want to give them a shot, I’m definitely going to have to pick up a couple when I’m in the States next year. I especially like the look of Sin, which coincidentally looks as though it would pair with the Elf Smudge Pot well!

3) Maybelline 24Hr Colour Tattoo – On and On Bronze – £4.99

Whenever anybody asks me what my most wanted eye product from the drugstore is, I always answer the Maybelline Colour Tattoos, and yet for some reason I ALWAYS forget to pick one up whenever I go makeup shopping. I have vowed to pick one up soon, or I may just go insane waiting.

4) Nyx Jumbo Eye Pencil – Rust – $4.49

The formula of the Nyx Jumbo Eye Pencils is possibly one of the most spoken about things amongst bloggers and vloggers alike. I’m dying to give it a try, and the colour Rust looks like such a beautiful pomegranate colour that would be such an easy way to achieve a glam look quickly.

5) L’oreal Infallible Eyeshadows – £6.99

There isn’t a specific colour in the Infallible Eyeshadows that drew me to them, it’s the concept. I love the idea of the little stopper in the top making a loose shadow kind of pressed. I feel as though this will make the pigmentation crazy high and wonderful.

Hopefully I won’t have to wait too long to get my hands on some of the products, although some may have to wait until America next year..boohoo.

Tasha xo

Leave a Reply

