High End Highlighter Wishlist

High End HighlighterLuminizer Wishlist

So I’m finally back from my little break…which was a lot longer than I was expecting, oops, won’t happen again!! I decided that a wishlist would be a good post to make up for my not-so-little absence!

Recently I have been longing after a lot of highlighters from more High-End brands and I thought I would compile the most loved (from a distance) highlights into this post.  So here goes…

  1. Guerlain Météorites Compact – $62.00

Thought I’d start with a bang…that’s a big price tag. Normally I would look at a $62.00 price and run for the hills…but there is something about this highlighter that makes me want it so badly. It’s so preetttyyyy.

2. Bobbi Brown Shimmer Brick – Pink Quartz – $46.00

The Shimmer Bricks by Bobbi Brown have been a cult favourite for a while now, and the bug has finally made its way to me. The main attraction for me is the layout, the strips mean that you can customise the highlight to what you are feeling like that day. You can focus your brush on one particular strip or swirl to get a pinky glow. Sounds amazing to me!!

3. Yves Saint Laurent Touche Éclat – Radiant Touch – $42.00

This product is one that I’ve wanted to test out for under my eyes. I feel like if I mixed it in with my concealer it would bring a lot more lightness to my undereye area, which is going to be needed as I go into my second year of college!!

4. BECCA Shimmering Skin Perfector Pressed – Opal – $38.00

It seems as though recently nobody can get enough of this shimmery goodness. What with Jaclyn Hill creating a highlight in collaboration with BECCA, combined with the fact that these Shimmering Skin Perfectors give such an amazing shine to the face, everyone seems to be madly in love, and I am too.

5. The BALM Mary Lou-Manizer – $24.00

I have to blame NikkieTutorials for this one, ever since I first saw her pop this on the top of her cheekbones, I knew that I had to have it in my life. It gave the most beautiful shine to the cheeks, that made Nikkie look like some kind of goddess, and I’m hoping it can do the same to me!

Hopefully it won’t be too long before I can spread the sparkle and shine from these highlighters all over my face and look like a lightbulb! *fingers crossed*

Tasha xo

One thought on “High End Highlighter Wishlist

Leave a Reply

