Nivea Men Sensitive Post Shave Balm Review ♡

Recently the beauty world has blown up with people raving about using the Nivea Men Sensitive Post-Shave Balm as a face primer. The person to start this cult following was NikkieTutorials on YouTube. I trust every single product that Nikkie recommends and therefore had to give this one a go!

Nivea Men Post Shave Balm

 

I must say, I didn’t expect much from this. The concept seemed very odd, and didn’t quite seem right in my head. But, when I saw it on sale for £2.79 I bit the bullet and picked up a bottle. What an amazing idea that was, this is now my holy grail face primer.

The first time I used this product, I was slightly surprised at the fragrance. It does smell like that typical man smell, the one that has no real description other than ‘Man’. Once applied however, the smell only lingers for around 10 seconds then it is no longer noticable.

The consistency is incredibly watery but with enough viscosity to stop it from running down your face. When the balm starts to set it gets slightly tacky, I have found that when it gets to this stage, it is the best time to apply foundation over the top.

In the past I have always had issues with foundation clinging to my dry patches, no matter what primer I used. That doesn’t happen when I use this product, it’s amazing! My foundation applies so flawlessly over the top of the Post-Shave Balm, no caking, no dry patches, just smooth baby doll skin.

As I was testing this product as a face primer, of course I had to test how well it kept my face makeup in place. It did a very very good job, my makeup was in place from 9am until 9:30pm with not a single touch up, it was almost heavenly!

I picked mine up in Boots, and I don’t think I can emphasise quite how much I think you should go and pick one up too!

Tasha J Beauty xo

 

One thought on “Nivea Men Sensitive Post Shave Balm Review ♡

Leave a Reply

