Bourjois Healthy Mix Serum Review ♡

During my recent trip to Boots I was browsing the aisles looking for a new foundation and I remembered all of the amazing reviews that I had heard about the Bourjois Healthy Mix Serum. 

Bourjois Healthy Mix Serum.JPG

The reviews didn’t lie. This foundation is incredible. I picked up the shade Vanilla, and it is the first foundation that has perfectly matched me. Normally the undertones are a little off but with this, it is perfect.

The formula is very radiant and dewy, there are tiny little specks of glitter, that are un-noticable unless you are 2cm from a mirror, but from a normal distance away they make your skin look incredibly healthy and moisturised.

I was say that this foundation was a light to medium coverage, but can definitely be built without it looking cakey.

I was impressed with how long it lasted on the skin, for example, I wore it to London today and even after a 4 hour coach ride, 4 hours in museums and a little rain, I got home and it still looked almost perfect. There was a little wear around a few blemishes but that’s to be expected after almost 10 hour wear.

It comes with a pump and has a slightly fruity scent, but its very subtle.

My only criticism is that there is a very limited shade range. There are 6 shades that are all light-medium shades.

Overall I am incredibly impressed with this foundation, it makes my skin look flawless and healthy!

You can pick it up from boots.com for £10.99, but it is in shops too!

Tasha J Beauty xo

Leave a Reply

