Huge Soap & Glory Haul ♡ Cosmetics and Body Care!

I’ve needed a lot of new bodycare for a while now, and for Christmas I received just that! A bag full of all of these amazing Soap & Glory goodies!

Soap & Glory Haul
L-R(Back Row): Peaches and Clean Deep Cleansing Milk, Heel Genius Foot Cream, The Scrub of Your Life Shower Scrub, The Righteous Butter Sunkissed Body Lotion, Hand Food Hand Cream, Clean On Me Shower Gel. L-R(Front Row): Sexy Mother Pucker Lip Gloss, The Righteous Butter Body Butter, Thick & Fast Mascara

Peaches and Clean 4-in-1 Deep Cleansing Milk – £8.00 boots.com – 350ml:

This is daily cream makeup cleanser that is used to cleanse the skin, and remove face makeup. It is extremely gentle on the skin and smells like peaches! It says that it can remove waterproof mascara, but I wouldn’t strongly recommend it for eye makeup, it really stung my eyes when I tried to use it. Although I have sensitive eyes, so it might be different for you.

The Soap & Glory website states that this product contains ‘Oxyginseng Technology’ that helps increase circulation and cell respiration, it is also meant to fight aging and re-energise skin. I’m not sure just yet how well that works, but I will test it out for a few

Heel Genius Foot Cream – £5.50 boots.com – 125ml:

The directions on the back of the tube say to massage the cream into your feet and then slip on a pair of cotton socks and jump into bed, if sleeping with socks on isn’t your thing, then maybe skip out on this one.

It has a lovely menthol smell and is incredibly cooling on the feet. It moisturises well and leaves your feet feeling lovely and soft.

The Scrub of Your Life Shower Scrub – £7.00 boots.com – 200ml

This shower scrub smells like the ‘Original Pink’ scent from Soap & Glory, very floral. I actually really like this scrub, I haven’t used it very many times so far but it has made my skin super smooth every time I have used it.

The scrubbies aren’t incredibly rough which makes this a lovely gentle exfoliator, plus the little scrubbies are pink!

The Righteous Butter Sunkissed Body Lotion – £8.00 boots.com – 200ml

This is a tinted body lotion that gives a lovely sunkissed look. I haven’t worn this one yet as I haven’t had the occasion. The packaging says to apply like a normal body lotion and then leave to set for 2-3 minutes before putting clothes on to prevent making your clothes orange.

Hand Food Hand Cream – £5.5o boots.com – 125ml

This is hands down the best hand cream I’ve ever used. It isn’t greasy and it sinks in really fast. It is incredibly moisturising and stops my hands getting dry and cracked during the harsh winter weather.

Clean On Me Shower Gel – £6.50 boots.com – 500ml

Whilst I don’t notice any extreme cleaning from this body wash I do notice that it leaves my skin super soft. It has a built-in body lotion that works wonders as you have a shower.

Sexy Mother Pucker Lip Gloss – £9.00 boots.com

I’m not normally a huge fan of lip glosses but this one I like. It is gently plumping but doesnt hurt, which is a plus. It is a very natural colour that looks incredible on top of the Essence Long Lasting lipstick in 06 Barely There. Combined they make my lips look so full and smooth.

The Righteous Butter Body Butter – £10.00 boots.com – 300ml

The righteous butter is incredible again. It is scented with the ‘Original Pink’ scent and leaves a hint of rose behind. It does however make my skin softer than it has ever been. It sinks in fast and there is so residue left behind. I strongly recommend this if you are in the market for a new body butter.

Thick & Fast HD Mascara Collagen Coat – £10.50 boots.com

I’ve had mixed experiences with this mascara. The first couple of times I used it I liked the results, but since then I just haven’t reached for it. I like my Maxfactor False Lash Effect a lot more.

The brush on this mascara is very unique though, one side of the brush has long bristles that really coat your lashes, and the other side has short, stubby bristles that make it easy to coat your lower lashes and get right to the root of your upper lashes.

 

If I had to recommend only two of these products to you it would be the Sexy Mother Pucker lipgloss and the Righteous Butter. I think they are both amazing products.

Let me know if there are any skincare/bodycare products that you think I should check out! I’m looking to update my skincare routine soon!

Tasha J Beauty xo

One thought on “Huge Soap & Glory Haul ♡ Cosmetics and Body Care!

Leave a Reply

