Drugstore Foundation Wishlist!♡

There are a lot of new foundations appearing at the drugstore recently so I decided to compile a list of the ones that have caught my eye and also some slightly less new ones that I’ve wanted to get my hands on for a while!

Drugstore Foundation Wishlist image

1) Rimmel Match Perfection Foundation – £7.99 – boots.com

This is a new release from Rimmel that claims to be ‘mistake proof’ and give healthier looking skin, who doesn’t want that?! The soft-focus technology is supposed to mask pores (pretty standard) but also dark circles! Sounds pretty great to me.

2) Maybelline SuperStay Better Skin Foundation – £8.99 – boots.com

The Better Skin foundation from Maybelline has an element of skincare in it, it claims to be able to give you better looking skin in 3 weeks, claims that I would love to test out, could save me 5 minutes in the morning!

3) Maybelline Fit Me Dewy + Smooth Foundation – £7.99 – boots.com

Everybody and their mama has been talking about this foundation recently, I’ve been reading blog reviews, its been popping up in people’s favourites on YouTube and I must say, I’ve been drawn in, I’m intrigued and I want to give it a shot.

4) Rimmel Wake Me Up Foundation – £8.99 – boots.com

After testing out the Wake Me Up Concealer (review here) and absolutely loving it, I’ve been wanting to test out the Foundation from the same line. I’ve heard some good reviews floating around on the internet. The dewy formula and the lasting power are both things that have intrigued me. The only possible drawback is the shade range, I’m not sure if there is a neutral shade light enough for my skin tone.

5) L’Oréal Lumi Magique Foundation – £10.99 – boots.com

Recently I’ve been testing out the Lumi Magique base from L’Oréal and it gives the most beautiful dewy finish, so if the foundation is similar by even the smallest amount I can tell that I will love it. Lumi Magique is possibly going to be the next foundation making its way into my collection.

 

What foundations would you recommend for me to try? I have dry, dehydrated skin and I love a dewy finish.

Tasha J Beauty xo

 

One thought on “Drugstore Foundation Wishlist!♡

Leave a Reply

