March Favourites ♡

This is my first ever favourites post, so I have a lot of favourites to share! I have split this post into 5 categories; Brushes, Face Makeup, Eyes and Lips, Swatches and Nails.

march favourites brushesFirst up is the brushes section, these brushes are definitely my favourites at the moment and I use them every day without fail!

I got them from Amazon for about £12 including shipping (link), and I wasn’t expecting much when they arrived. However after playing around with them for a bit I was incredibly impressed!

The brush set comes with 10 brushes, but the 6 pictured are my favourite. From left to right the uses I have found for these brushes are; Blending out contour, applying foundation, applying highlighter, smudging out my undereye shadow, and the last 2 brushes on the right are used for blending eyeshadow. I would recommend these brushes to anyone, they are amazing!

march favourites face

Next up are the face products. I have been really searching for products that can help my skin look flawless this month, as I have been having some trouble with my skin texture.

One of the products that I have found helps a lot is the B. Essence Water (link), it is incredibly hydrating and smooths my skin out well. It also smells nice which is always a plus!

I have still been loving my Lumi Magique, but I have already reviewed it on my blog, so you can read that here, if you want to hear more about why it is amazing!

2 face products that I’ve been using on minimal makeup days are the Rimmel BB Cream Radiance (link), and the Maybelline’s The Eraser Eye (link). Using these products together makes me look incredibly awake and put together, without the need for a thousand and one different products.

 
march favourites swatchesmarch favourites makeup eyes and lips

Next up is some colour! Woohoo!! My go-to palette for almost everyday this month was the Makeup Revolution Salvation Palette in Run Boy Run (link), all of the colours are super pigmented and blendable. I am a huge fan of Makeup Revolution’s Eyeshadow formulas.

In order to make a nice and quick eyeshadow look, or for those days when you have 5 minutes to get out the front door, and still want to look pretty, I’ve been using the Maybelline Colour Tattoo in On and On Bronze (link). I use my finger to roughly press it all over my lid, and then use a big fluffy blending brush to blend it into the crease, and it gives a nice, put together look.

A new obsession of mine is the Rimmel Provocalips in Kiss Me You Fool (link). I’ve read mixed reviews about these, and have been wanting to test them out for myself, and I am so glad I did. They last all day, through drinking and eating. There is zero transfer whatsoever. I will be posting a review and swatches in the next week or so, so look out for that!

march favourites nails

Finally are 3 nail polishes. I’ve been trying to grow my nails out recently, and I have found that using pretty nail polish helps with that! I’ve been loving the Tanya Burr Nail Polishes in Be Bright, Be Happy, Be You and Bright and Early. There are such bright corally shades and last well on my nails.

A long time favourite of mine that has been on my nails a lot this past month is Master Plan by Essie, it is a beautiful neutral grey shade that looks so nice on my nails. Sometimes I pair it with a matte top coat, but it looks better without it in my opinion.

What products have you been loving this past month?

Tasha J Beauty xo

Leave a Reply

