Makeup Revolution Amazing Lipstick Review ♡

It’s no secret at this point that I love Makeup Revolution, their products are amazing quality and are incredibly affordable. I picked up 2 of their £1 Amazing lipsticks and because they were only £1 I picked up a couple of colours I maybe wouldn’t normally have picked up.

I picked up a shade that looks like it would be a black lipstick, but is actually a very pretty dark berry colour. I also picked up a nude colour, because I haven’t ever worn a true nude colour and I was curious to see whether they suit me (they dont…).

Makeup Revolution Lipsticks
L-R; 100% Vamp, The One

I do like the formula of these lipsticks, they are incredibly creamy and last a decent while on the lips. The only problem that I have found is with 100% Vamp, it applies quite patchy, however, if you apply a lipliner underneath it does look very pretty.

Makeup Revolution Lipstick Swatches The application of ‘The One’ is very nice, it applies smoothly and gives a very even colour. If the colour looked nice against my skin I would definitely wear this a lot more!

I’m waiting a couple of months and then I’m thinking of picking up a load of Makeup Revolution products because I do think they are incredible, and you can make a very nice makeup look without breaking the bank.

The shade range contains 27 shades, so there is definitely a  shade there for everyone. There are even some more odd shades, like a lilac and a stone grey shade, and because they are quite white based I think they would apply as well as ‘The One’.

I definitely recommend these lipsticks, and for £1 I don’t think you can really go wrong. I wasn’t expecting a whole lot when I picked up these lipsticks but I was very surprised. They are incredible and I would love to pick up the whole collection. It is crazy to think that you could pick up the whole 27 shade collection of these lipsticks, for the same price as some of the high end lipsticks.

I also have a few other posts about Makeup Revolution that you can read here:

Makeup Revolution Haul: link

Makeup Revolution Salvation Velvet Lacquer Review: link

Tasha J Beauty xo

Follow me on Instagram: https://www.instagram.com/tasha.johnstone/

Follow me on Twitter: https://twitter.com/tashaj_198

 

4 thoughts on “Makeup Revolution Amazing Lipstick Review ♡

Leave a Reply

